CSArt 2017 is Underway!

The 2017 CSArt program will begin this April with nine artists selected through a professional jury process this March. Jury members include Vera Ingrid-Grant, Director of Harvard’s Cooper Gallery; Paula Tognarelli, Executive Director and Curator of the Griffin Museum of Photography; Ruth Erickson, Curator at the Institute of Contemporary Art and Ben Sloat, Interim Director, MFA in Visual Arts at Lesley University. This year’s program is supported through partnerships with Cambridge Arts Association and Cambridge Community Television.

Modeled after agricultural share programs, Community Supported Art provides artists with resources to create a series of fifty small, original works to be sold to collectors. Artists will receive a stipend of $2,500, membership to the Cambridge Art Association, and have access to a range of professional development workshops and exhibition opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *